Researchers' Address Directory

Ashland County, like Douglas and Bayfield, has been a part of Michilimackinac, Chippewa, Crawford, St. Croix and La Pointe Counties, being set off from the latter March 27, 1860.

Ashland for several years was the county seat, until the waning population of the village caused the records to be removed to La Pointe, where the seat was located until 1873, when it was removed back to Ashland.

Earliest Births: 1876 - Deaths: 1877 - Marriages: 1874

Ashland County Government

Ashland County Clerk
201 West Second St.
Ashland, WI. 54806

Ashland County Register of Deeds
201 W. Second St.
Ashland, WI. 54806

City Clerk, City of Ashland
601 Main Street West
Ashland, WI. 54806

Ashland Police Department
601 Main St W
Ashland, WI 54806
(715) 682-7062

History Center and Archives
Northern Great Lakes Visitor Center
29270 County Highway G
Ashland, WI 54806-9339
(715) 685-2647

U.S. Postal Service
615 Main Street West
Ashland, WI. 54806

White River Town Hall
Rr 4, Box 216
Ashland, WI. 54806


Last Update Monday, 30-Aug-2010 12:20:29 EDT

WIGenWeb State Coordinator:  Tina Vickery
WIGenWeb Assistante State Coordinator:  Marcia Ann Kuehl
Copyright 2010 by the WIGenWeb Team.  All rights reserved.  Copyright of submitted items belongs to those
responsible for their authorship or creation unless otherwise assigned.